top of page

Addiction

Addiction: What is addiction?

What I believe is an addiction is something someone else does not like you doing, because then they can put a label on it. The label here is addict. Some of my friends came up with a definition to the word addiction, and that was only turned into dependency. I do believe in dependency. Dependency is when you use a substance so much your body becomes dependent on it. I do believe this can happen, but what happens when you become too dependent on methamphetamine? I know for sure since methamphetamine is illegal they won't prescribe it to you for your dependency. Which makes this a danger to a persons health of course. The reason for me not understanding addiction is, because it's something I like. If I didn't like it, there would be no reason for me to do it. Right? That would make me an addict, and that would mean I'm deliberately harming myself. This is why for anyone who has an addiction to methamphetamine, and is deliberately harming themselves with needles, or has a mental illness, and still continues to use without a care for their well-being should definitely go to a rehab. I myself have personally never been to a rehab, and I do not plan on going, so if I were to recommend a rehab I couldn't. Though if you would like to go to a rehab I have spoken to a man who works at a rehab called Nirvana Drug and Alcohol Institute in Modesto, Ca. I can not say it's the best place, or anything like that, but I can say the man enjoys his job. If you'd like to check out the rehab I shall leave a link and picture below.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page